Borg Man's World

A few of our favorite things…

Ethiopia, Here We Come!!!

Posted by Brian Borgman on January 20, 2012

I thought I’d put a quick post up before heading to bed tonight.  For those of you not aware, Cassie received a call on Tuesday, Jan. 17th from our  Adoption Coordinator from Lifeline Children’s Services informing us that our Ethiopian court date is scheduled for Thursday, Jan. 26th.  She went on to say that we needed to be in Ethiopia by Tuesday, Jan. 24th…only 7 days out from the time we received the news!  We immediately called our travel agency and it was determined that we will need to leave on Sunday, Jan. 22nd…merely 5 days out from the time we received the information!

Needless to say, the last few days have been exciting but hectic…but it will be well worth the stress when we get to see our son, Titus (more on his name at a later post), for the first time next week!!  We’ve had quite a bit to get prepared in the last few days and are operating on little sleep…which I’m hoping will make it easier to sleep on the long plane ride.

Obviously, today was my last day at the office before we head to Ethiopia.  As with every Friday at Unified Technologies, we had our Friday Operations meeting first thing in the morning.  Several years ago, we began starting our meetings with everyone thanking at least one other employee for something they did during the week.  This week we had another first…our CEO asked one of my colleagues to pray for Cassie and me in our upcoming trip.  What a humbling experience to have my co-workers pray with and for us.  It continues to amaze me the interest and impact this process has not only had on our family but others around us.  I certainly love my work family, but I love even more to see God working in other’s lives and using this experience to draw them closer to Him!

Please keep us in your thoughts and prayers next week.  Specifically, please pray for safe travels, an uneventful court date, and plenty of time to spend with Titus.

Stay tuned…I hope to update a few times while in Ethiopia (if possible).

One Response to “Ethiopia, Here We Come!!!”

  1. Anonymous said

    God speed….you are in my prayers.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
